Final Fantasy XIV Online

Release Dates
(PS3, PC) Worldwide
Aug 27 2013
(PS4) Worldwide
Apr 14 2014
(Mac) Worldwide
Jun 23 2015
(PS5) Worldwide
May 25 2021
(Xbox Series) Worldwide
Spring 2024

Final Fantasy XIV Online, or Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, is a massively multiplayer online role-playing video game developed and published by Square Enix.

Four major expansions have been released or are upcoming:

  • Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward
  • Final Fantasy XIV: Stormblood
  • Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers
  • Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker


Take part in an epic and ever-changing Final Fantasy as you adventure and explore with friends from around the world. The Starter Edition includes the entitlements to play Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn and the expansion pack Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward.

For newcomers to Final Fantasy XIV Online, the Starter Edition includes two award-winning titles—Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, and the first expansion, Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward.

Join over 22 million adventurers worldwide on an adventure that will take you to the heavens and beyond!

Final Fantasy XIV Online News